MeTyme

Bits & pieces of my crazy world…

Little Tiny Feet & Big Huge Canis Lupus Familiaris

Posted by MeTymeMN on April 1, 2008

Say what??  Canis Lupus Familiaris is “dog!”  I didn’t know that either.  See how educational I can be?

    

100_0169.jpg100_0168.jpgI’ve been a bit distracted with my tech-head geekiness lately and forgot to post my latest finished projects.  The first is just an adorable pair of little “Baby Uggs.”  They were just too cute not to knit up.  It takes very little yarn and less than a day to make a pair (and probably less than that for knitters who do not have ADD and don’t get distracted with a million other things).

                    

100_0166-1.jpgThe second project is my finished Snood for the MN Greyhound Rescue Organization.  I blogged about this a little while ago.  This one, too, is very easy and very quick to knit up.  I’m on a cable binge right now so was excited to volunteer my time on something that had me knitting cables. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next on the block:  who can decide?  I’m thinking of taking a Lace class at DE and would make an accessory scarf…but I also really want to get my vest finished…and then the sock swap is going to start up pretty quick here…but I still haven’t done my Mother Bear yet either…and I had a great idea for another market bag.  Sigh.  Such pressures I’m under. 🙂

One Response to “Little Tiny Feet & Big Huge Canis Lupus Familiaris”

  1. Kim said

    Love those baby uggs and the greyhound snood. I heart greyhounds. A woman in my town rescued two. Such sweet dogs.
    Canis Lupus Familiaris sounds like a disease. Glad it means dog.

Leave a Reply

 
