MeTyme

Bits & pieces of my crazy world…

Nooner ADDENDUM

Posted by MeTymeMN on May 22, 2008

As God as my witness, I did NOT stage any of this or blow it into piles – this is what I saw when I went into the garage this morning.  My poor husband said he left his car window open last night (in the garage), and with the way all of this swirls around…yep, he had a little cotton cyclone going on in this car this morning driving into work!!

He had also said that when he mowed the lawn over the weekend, he had the bagger on, and when he opened it up the cotton was in “sheets” inside the bag and he had to pull it all out in order to get it out of the bag.  I can’t even sit out on the deck right now and knit (or do anything else) – even though it’s supposed to be sunny and 70 today – because it blows around so bad and lands all over my knitting. 😦 So we’re kinda stuck inside, but hopefully not for much longer.  They’re predicting low 80’s over the weekend, so I don’t care if I have to wear a surgical mask, I will be one with the sun!  TTFN!

One Response to “Nooner ADDENDUM”

  1. Kim said

    We have simialr crap flying around righ tnow, but it’s brown and comes from the oak trees. It packs together to form mini haystacks. It’s also green pollen season too. If we leave the windows open for too long, stuff near the window gets covered in green dust. I’m not allergic (sig of relief) but if I stay outside too long I’m sneezing.

Leave a Reply

 
